Election Results - Congratulations Board Members!

Chelsey Martinez's picture

MASSP is pleased to announce the winners of this year's elections to the Board of Directors. After two weeks of voting by the membership, the polls closed on Friday and winners were notified. This year's class of Board members includes five returning faces and three new ones, as well as a newly created position. Congratulations to all of the elected Board Members!

President-Elect Jennifer Bustard

President-Elect Jennifer Bustard is the Principal of Mona Shores High School. She began her educational career as a teacher spending eight years at the Middle and High School levels in the areas of Science and Physical Education. While doing so, she coached several sports, including Girls Varsity Basketball, High School track, Middle School Volleyball and Soccer. As a teacher, Bustard served in the role of Department Chair and Intramural Coordinator. The last 20 years have been spent in Middle and High School Administration, including serving in the capacity of Athletic Director, Dean of Students, Assistant Principal and for the past 10 years Principal at Mona Shores High School. In addition to Instructional Leadership, she has served in various community organizations such as Mona Shores Education Foundation, Muskegon County Alcohol Alliance, and Relay for Life.

President-Elect Bustard will take her new seat on the MASSP Executive Board this June, where she will serve for three total years as President-Elect, President and then Past President.

Representatives to the MASSP Board

AP Central Representative
Jennifer Thunberg (Assistant Principal, Bay City Central High School)

Middle Level East Representative
Nina Davis (Principal, L'Anse Creuse Middle School - East)

Region 1 Representative
Darci Griebel (Principal, Escanaba High School)

Region 3 Representative
Jason McVoy (Principal, Oakridge High School & Middle School)

Region 5 Representative
Michael Baszler (Principal, Goodrich High School)

Region 7 Representative
Jason Messenger (Principal, Lakeshore Middle School)

Michigan Coordinator to NASSP
Tracy Wilson (Principal, Grand Haven High School)